2 comments on “Rio Olympics 2016

  1. It was one of the best Olympics I’ve seen since going to Atlanta! I didn’t have the television stations to watch so I depended on the wonderful app provided by NBC! Awesome app! Best ever and I never missed a moment!

    • NBC did a great job with the swimming finals, but the other stuff, they waited out to air during prime time so they could gain more viewers, and therefore some events (such as gymnastics or diving) were not aired live…

      But yes, the NBC app was wonderful! Kept me up to date when I wasn’t at home watching the events.

      I think more people were expecting there would be more problems at the Olympics, especially after knowing there’s a Zika virus breakout and the incomplete housing conditions prior to the opening ceremony. Glad it turned out well! #TeamUSA did a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

